Let’s play… Bamboozle: Slow Cooker Edition (or, we’re all losers here)

10 Jul

Alright! Let’s play Bamboozle: Guess that food!

Sometimes, when you put something into a slow-cooker, it comes out looking less than savory. And by less than savory, I mean you can’t recognize it at all. Still not following? Have you somehow sheltered yourself from the slow cooker craze? Congratulations, you’ve saved yourself from one of the most pinane trending topics on Pinterest. I envy you.

To help you catch up, I give you this Sandra Lee tutorial. To begin our game of Bamboozle (slow cooker edition) skip to 4:42 of this video, turn the volume off, and guess that food. Is it beef? Chicken? Brown tofu?

Nope! French pork chops. Yes, FRENCH. Sticking a nationality on your marginal food always classes it up a bit.

It’s time for Bamboozle… Round 2!

An image of a type of meat or protein in an orange sauce. Could be salmon or chicken.

Did I just hear you say, “what a nice piece of salmon?” I’m sorry, but you’ve lost this round of Bamboozle. Please hand in your angel pass; you’ve lost your shot at the golden monkey.

Did you guess chicken? Congratulations! It is indeed chicken. You’ve moved on to round 3. I hope you’re not eating right now. Can you identify the delectable dish below?

An image of a pin of slow-cooker porridge that looks like a cross between oatmeal and something that would happen after a visit to Taco Bell.

Yes, someone pinned this to a board called “delectable”. If you guessed a nice bowl of chili or Taco Bell aftermath, you guessed wrong. Please pick up a googoo card and leave.

The correct answer is oatmeal. Did you guess oatmeal? Congratulations! You have won not just a golden monkey, but a pair of golden monkey sunglasses (for your inner Kanye West).

A pair of gold sunglasses with golden metal monkeys perched on the top of the rims on each side.

I’m off to double-check “delectable” in the dictionary. This concludes Pinfuriating’s first game of Bamboozle.

3 Responses to “Let’s play… Bamboozle: Slow Cooker Edition (or, we’re all losers here)”

  1. Becka July 17, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    Hello! Just found your site from Pintester… and you are so funny! I could not believe what Sandra was cooking! I would never have guess pork chops…

    Now, I will have to admit, I have used a crockpot recipe or two from Pinterest, but I tell my family going into it, that it won’t look like the picture… lets just hope it tastes good… ha ha ha

    Will look forward to your stuff in the future!

  2. KayLynn August 20, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    I’m guessing porkchops – that she throws some sorta pan burnt brown concoction on

  3. Sherie September 11, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

    I have been reading almost all of your posts, you are hilarious, most of the observations you make are mirrored to my own. I cannot stand Sandra Lee, first of all, she is always dressed to the nines when she prepares and cooks, I mean who the hell dresses like that to cook? also, she never gets any stains on her perfect clothes, wow, amazing, and second, her kitchen looks waayyy to perfect all the time, looks like a bedroom more than a kitchen, did you notice everything is matching?, whew, anyway, yes looked like mystery meat to me, You just make me laugh at every post on here, thank you for comic relief. I thought I was the only one who thought these things about pins. Keep up the great work of comedy, we all need a laugh!!

Leave a Reply

